francais

firstly, I wonder if you were to type in French on a ‘normal’ (hah) keyboard, without special characters, would you still be understood? might ask my teacher.

but what I came here to comment on was how sure the order of words might be different in French, but for the most part it’s remarkably similar to English. I put my Facebook into French yesterday, and have found out that they call the browser window ‘fenêtre’.. as in window in a wall. What I mean is that they have the same homonyms as in English, like ‘permit’. Even with different tenses, I can understand what I’m doing because you say ‘I go to paint’ or ‘I have painted’ (even though I’m told it’s actually different to I have painted.. it makes translating easy)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

