now it really begins

Here I am, all by my lonesome!

I don’t feel lonely yet, and hope I can keep it away for a while even if it does eventually set in. Took Alex to the airport tonight which wasn’t as bad as I was expecting, then came home to have a good old chat with Paul and his girlfriend. Off to the nursery tomorrow with a friend from Wednesday’s dinner, possibly to pick up a new sunflower as the one I took from the side of the road this afternoon might not survive too well being left in the sun all afternoon instead of in a pot in the shade (apparently Paul knows a bit about gardening).

Last night we had a great dinner with Alex’s friend from work who lives here and his girlfriend who I made friends with due to our bargain hunting nature – can’t wait to see what scoopons we get to try out!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

