Car’s been packed and sent off; today to tackle what’s left of my room. Pretty much all of my non-clothes belongings fit in three small packing boxes, which I was surprised by. I should have been packing light – in a new, nomad-type way – but once I found out that my new place had a car space, I figured whatever could fit in my car might as well be down there. Did I mention I have a place to stay in Melbourne? Pretty big deal I suppose – things are so much calmer now that I know where I’ll be going once I get to Melbourne! Plus, since the room is only available on the 23rd, I can push my start date to the 30th and have an extra week in Brisbane, plus a week of setting up my place (rather than finding one) once I get there.

The house is in Carlton (North, technically), sharing with a computer scientist Paul and web developer Claudine.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

